About Us

KNOW more about us

about mu


Higher education for common citizen.  


An Institution dedicated to affordable quality education and evidence based research to solve community problems.


1. Prof. Dr. Tipu Sultan as The Chairman of the Board of Governors nominated by the
Foundation and Chancellor of the University
2. The Vice Chancellor, Malir University of Science and
Technology, Karachi
3. Prof. Dr. Siraj-ud-Daula, the Pro-Vice Chancellor, Malir University of Science and
Technology, Karachi
4. The Chairman of the Sindh Higher Education Commission or his nominee
5. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Education Department or his nominee
6. Mr. Justice Adnan Memon, Justice, Sindh High Court, Karachi
7. President of Federation of Pakistan Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Karachi
8. Six persons nominated by the Foundation
i. Dr. Iqbal Hussain, Durrani, Ph. D. Former Secretary to Govt. of Pakistan
ii. Dr. Masood Sheikh, Former Head of Urology Dept. JPMC, Karachi
iii. Prof. Dr. Afia Zafar, Chairperson, Dept. of Pathology, Aga Khan University,
iv. Dr. Sadaf Ahmed, CEO, Advance Educational Institute and Research
Centre, Karachi
v. Dr. Riaz Sheikh, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences & Education, Shaheed
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science & Technology, Karachi
vi. Prof. Dr. Naweed Syed, professor at the Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary.

9. The Director Finance, Malir University of Science & Technology, Karachi
10. Dr. Jamil Rizvi, the Registrar/Dr. Shamoon Noushad, Advisor to Registrar, acting
as Secretary of the Board.


  • Senator(R) Javed Jabbar – Chairman
  • Syed Tipu Sultan – Chancellor / Member
  • Sirajuddin Aziz – Vice Chairman
  • Abdullah Feroz
  • Masood Shaikh
  • Saeeda Haider
  • Ambassador (R) Zahid Hussain
  • Serajuddaula Syed
  • Shershah Syed
  • Yasmeen Serajuddaula
  • Talat Sultan
  • Shaheen Zafar
  • Syed Jawaid Iqbal
  • Afia Zafar
  • Safia Zafar
  • Akmal Sultan
  • Syed Farjad Sultan
  • Faisal Akhtar
  • Anushae Alam
  • Afia Zafar
  • Shoaib Sobani

Chancellor Message

Prof. Dr. Syed Tipu Sultan

Stepping foot in this university, there is one thing we want our students to feel: comfortable. To ensure this feeling is imparted, we took a philanthropic route, allowing students a chance to attain quality education at affordable rates. However, at the expense of these rates we didn’t want to sacrifice cutting edge ideas. We didn’t, for example, wish to have poor technical equipment. Thus, we have put in place a library, a digital library, a computer lab, etc. With this, we ensure our students are met with top notch facilities, with high quality maintained. At MU, you won’t fall behind. At MU, you’ll be welcome. But most of all: At MU, you will be comfortable. Thank you!

PRO vice-Chancellor Message

Prof. Dr. Sirajuddaula Syed (Acting vice-Chancellor)

Welcome to Malir University. I look forward to partnering with you for years of learning and growing in our programs. Our mission is to provide an educational experience that is rigorous, rounded, and relevant. We are determined to expand our curriculum and programming, facilities, and technology developments according to the modern era. We have excellent teams of Professors, Heads of the departments, other faculty members, and staff in every division working together to use the most effective instructional practices and strengthen our programs and services. Our faculty members have a passion for teaching, and our staff has always been committed to supporting and facilitating the academic endeavor of every single student. We look forward to terrific years of extra-curricular activities with plans for sports, music, drama, national competitions, and field trips. Our strategic goal is to focus on the quality of education while also developing the qualities of our students and enhancing their employment prospects. We firmly believe this gives our graduates a competitive edge in a globalizing economy with exceptionally demanding market conditions!

MU organizational structure

MU Management

Director QEC

Dr. Shamoon Noushad

ORIC Director

Dr. Masood Sheikh


Dr. Jamiluddin Rizvi

Deputy Director QEC

Yusra Saleem

controller examination

Dr. Huzaifa Sarfraz


Komal Saleem

Manager Administration

M. Mohsin

Deputy controller examination

Ammara Arfeen

Director Finance

Kamal Uddin

head of Resource

Agha Adnan


Sobia Yasir




M. Anwaar

Deputy Registrar

Rana Faisal



M. Junaid